Larry Summers
COVID-19 and the global economy

With introductions by Markus Brunnermeier, Director of the Princeton Bendheim Center for Finance

Event Details
Friday, May 22
11:00 AM New York, 8:00 AM San Francisco, 4:00 PM London, 5:00 PM Germany/France
Space is limited, pre-registration is required.
A Zoom link will be emailed to those who register early the morning of the event.
The Zoom webinar room will open to attendees five minutes before the webinar begins.

On Friday, May 22, at 12:30 PM ET, Larry Summers joined the Princeton Bendheim Center for Finance for a webinar on re-opening the economy after COVID-19. Summers is a Professor at Harvard’s Kennedy School of Government, a former U.S. Treasury Secretary, President Emeritus of Harvard University, and former Chief Economist at the World Bank.

The event began with a brief discussion by Markus Brunnermeier, Director of the Princeton Bendheim Center for Finance. Summers took questions from the audience throughout the event.

Watch the full presentaion below


Visit the COVID-19 webinar series page for all upcoming events and to watch video and download slides from past events.